This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.3
Value
8.5
Reviews
    NOEL
    gb
    10
    20 February 2018
    Location, staff, cleanliness, all superb. Highly recommended.
    I didn't like leaving !
    Hester, manageress, the most delightful and helpful lady ever. Explained everything in great detail and a warm and agreeable lady indeed. Trevor and Mandy great breakfast cooks and both so very helpful and entirely pleasant. This all made for a super stay in a superb beach front location.
    Paula
    gb
    8.8
    20 February 2018
    We had a lovely five night stay here and especially loved sea view.
    Our bedroom was a bit strange - the bathroom vented via a window directly into the kitchenette. Also there was no room for bedside tables, so had to put our water glasses and phones on the floor - not ideal, but the bed was super comfy and the curtains and furnishings really nice.
    The location is excellent - out of the busy town centre and right on one of the best sandy beaches. The view from the hotel lounge is just stunning. I would love to come back in whale watching season - they have a telescope permanently set up. The big lounge is beautifully appointed with big comfy sofas and furnishings and very attractive artwork. Hermanus is a lovely holiday destination, especially if you like walking, as there is a coastal path about 11 km long. Thank you to Lucky for being so attentive.
    Armin
    de
    9.2
    16 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sofie
    za
    8.8
    15 February 2018
    Almost a perfect 10. Fantastic place, staff and breakfast but poor bed.
    The bed. Unbearably hard even with a mattress pad on top. Agony. Woke up feeling i'd done 10 rounds with Mike Tyson.
    The position. Absolutely fantastic, right on a stunning beach.
    Gordon
    gb
    10
    9 February 2018
    Paradise.
    There was nothing not to like, apart from leaving of course.
    Everything. The sequence of 10's I've given everything should tell it's own story. It was fantastic, we didn't want to leave. All the staff were fantastic, nothing was ever too much trouble. The Manager was also brilliant. She did everything we asked of her and then some.
    za
    9.6
    3 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan
    za
    6.2
    3 February 2018
    The Beds were too short . I am 183 cms and their beds weren't that length. No separate shower in small bathroom (room 2) For breakfast receptionist doubles as cook and the only bread or pastry offered for breakfast was a standard type PnP cut loaf.
    The position is excellent, practically located on the Voelklip beach However grossly overpriced for what was offered. It is certainly not a "luxury" BnB.
    Richard
    gb
    10
    1 February 2018
    Nothing. All top notch
    Great location on the beach and cliff walk path. Great staff clean and comfortable
    Kobus
    za
    9.2
    28 January 2018
    Hester, our hostess, was superb. She went out of her way to let us feel welcome. Musch appreciated.
    Chrys
    gb
    9.6
    27 January 2018
    Fabulous
    Robes were too warm - need cotton ones
    Wonderful staff
    Samantha
    za
    9.6
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Louis
    za
    8.8
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hettienne
    za
    7.5
    14 January 2018
    Beautiful location right on Voelklip beach
    The room was overpriced : it has a strange setup with a single room that you have to walk through to get to main bedroom - it is actually a self catering flat - The bed was too short - only instant coffee in the room - towels were skimpy
    Excellent location and view
    gb
    9.6
    14 January 2018
    Great Location. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast is cooked on order.
    Nico
    za
    10
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joelzam
    za
    9.6
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    31 December 2017
    Great memories of Hermanus
    I have no complaints about the property
    The accommodation was superb...very clean with excellent service from Hester and her team. Food is excellent. The location couldn't be better...wobderful views of the ocean . There is a shuttle service to local restaurants. Helpful advice from staff 're booking etc. Will definitely return!
    de
    9.6
    16 December 2017
    Wonderful ocean view!
    Spacious rooms with spectacular ocean view!
    Kaitlin
    za
    10
    11 December 2017
    The bathroom could do with a revamp but was still nice
    The staff are all so helpful, and the room we stayed in was beautiful- fantastic sea views. They offer a free shuttle to and from town which was a very useful service
    za
    10
    7 December 2017
    excellent
Loading reviews
Close