Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.4
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Christopher
    ca

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018

    First time visitors but not the last

    The evening and morning staff were amazing! The breakfast which was a great selection and free, was excellent. We will be telling our friends and family and booking there again!
    Gary
    za

    Review score

    10
    20 June 2018

    Perfect

    Absolutely nothing to improve on.
    Fabulous room with amazing views, scrumptious breakfast, friendly helpful staff, perfect stay and amazing value for our money.
    Mzi
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    17 June 2018

    it was supper I enjoyed

    environment
    Roland Payn
    za

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ronald
    ae

    Review score

    10
    8 June 2018

    Awsome

    The staff was really pleasant and helpful. Their breakfast is small yet homely. The rooms were always neat and beds were always ready for your night rest. Location of the premises...near to the beach and walking trail along the beach for a stroll.
    Patricia
    za

    Review score

    10
    5 June 2018

    We will be back...

    Everything! Breakfast was amazing - best omlette ever! Mandy and Trevor were excellent at taking care of us.
    Maria Isabel
    mx

    Review score

    6.7
    20 May 2018

    Property ok, staff not helpful through email

    We wrote some emails to enquire about the tours that the lodge offers. In them, we asked personnel of the lodge to book us in their wine tasting tour and provided the details for doing so (time, date and number of people), but we also wrote questions regarding visiting stony point penguin breeding colony. While the answer to the first email was immediate, I could completely tell that the person who answered only read the first sentence of my email because she replied asking me questions for which in my email I had already provided an answer to. Furthermore, she didn't answer any of the questions I wrote to her. So, I wrote again telling her that I provided that info (time, date and number of people for the tour) in the previous email but that I was happy to do it again. This time I tried to keep the email as short as possible but I still included other doubts I had about the trip. Again, she replied immediatly asking the same questions, I could tell that she felt kind of desperate in her email. But belive me, I was even more desperate because I could tell again she opened my email but she didn't read anything. From them on, I kept my emails literally to a one sentence length in which I provided the details asked by her. I skipped the formalities like saying hello, thanks or whatsoever. Evidently, that made us feel that we couldn't rely on the staff to get info or help through email. They were nice when we actually were in the property, but because of this situation, we already arrived having reservations in terms of their reliability to help customers.
    The breakfast was fab!
    Togiedah
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018

    Will be back soon

    Breakfast was good. Lucky,Mandy,Trevor very good hostess and Hester very helpful and friendly....luvvvv the bed
    Corné Louw
    za

    Review score

    7.9
    15 May 2018
    Shower mat and rubber in bath needs to be replaced. Person who checked us out was not very professional. Wanted to leave Lucky a tip via credit card. We couldnt and left without giving anything because we didnt have cash on us. Some advise: never belittle your staff members infront of guests.
    Lucky was extremely helpful. Very polite and professional.
    Ismail
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    glenda
    za

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    staff friendly and location was very convenient

    DOREEN PRICE
    za

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018

    Delightful Holiday!

    I didn't like the stairs to the majority of rooms. I was booked into an upstairs room and found access difficult. On Monday I asked if I could change rooms and the sweet, kindly receptionist moved me to a ground level room, which was great.
    Everything was 100%. Very comfortable, very homely, and all the staff was kind and helpful.
    Harold
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Filippos
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 May 2018
    Location (a few meters from the beach)
    Sharon
    za

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Clayton
    za

    Review score

    10
    5 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catherina
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018

    good

    wifi problem, no hairdryer, no coffee table in the room
    the breakfast was good, room good
    Yasmine
    za

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pieter
    za

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018

    Excellent location between professional people.

    All was perfect during our 10 day stay.
    I liked the comfort, the space and friendliness. It felt like home...but with the best view.
    Madlin
    de

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2018

    Beautiful ocean view

    Amazing view of the ocean, nice and comfortable rooms with a nice atmosphere. The breakfast room is really tasteful and you have a great view while breakfast. Hermanus is such a cute lovely village, we will definitely come back to enjoy it again.
Loading reviews